Dublin Mountains

Club Governance

The Dublin Hillwalkers Club is a voluntary organisation that is run according to the principles of the Club Constitution

The Dublin Hillwalkers Club is represented by a voluntary elected committee of 8 to 10 members. Elections to the committee occur at the Annual General Meeting, which is usually held in October of each year. The committee roles are as follows:

  • Chairperson – Frank Keoghan
  • Vice Chair – Lisette Heijnen
  • Treasurer – Rosaleen Clarke
  • Secretary – Bao Chau Nguyen
  • Membership Secretary – Frank Carrick
  • Hikes Coordinator – Frank Rooney
  • Social Media Coordinator – Shauna O’Hara
  • Weekend and Foreign Trips Coordinator – Mark Campion
  • Environmental Officer – Søren Stuhr Mandrup
  • Social Events Coordinator – Lisette Heijnen
  • Terry Curran
  • Orla Brady